Skip Ribbon Commands
Skip to main content


The "Grigore T. Popa" University of Medicine and Pharmacy of Iași comprises, according to the law, the following structural units: Faculties, Departments, Chairs - as well as other functional structures such as research units, centers of excellence, libraries, university book publishing , administrative services, human resources, financial-accounting, social

  • Vice-rector of university studies (bachelor's and master's degrees) and academic evaluation
  • Vice-rector of university studies continuing medical education and residency
  • Vice-rector for scientific research, doctoral programs, international relations and academic partnerships
  • Vice-rector for social and student problems
  • University Chancellery
  • Faculty of Medicine
  • Faculty of Dental Medicine
  • Faculty of Pharmacy
  • Faculty of Medical Bioengineering
  • General Administrative Director
  • Department of Management of scientific research programs
  • The Department of S.P.U. and Income management
  • Deputy Director
  • Legal office
  • Internal public audit
  • Own preventive financial control
  • Quality management
  • Financial - accounting department
For more details see the Organizational Chart of UMF Iasi​